Meet the Peer Listeners

Meet Ryley White

RA photo (1).JPG

Greetings! I'm Ryley and I'm currently a Junior at K. I'm double majoring in Biology and Psychology. I serve on the Dow Council and I'm the co-leader of the Peer Listener program. My community involvement outside the Dow includes being a Civic Engagement Scholar (CES) for the Woodward program and being a TA for Developmental Psychology. In my free time, I love exploring nature, expanding my garden, and spending time with my friends and family. I'm excited to be a peer listener this year because I love the K community and truly believe this service will help normalize conversations around mental health and prioritizing well-being among STEM students. 

Ryley's availability: 

Monday and Wednesday: 12:00pm-1:00pm

Tuesday: 10:00am-12:00 pm

Schedule a meeting with Ryley:

https://calendly.com/ryley-white19

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

Hello everyone! My name is Maddie Zang and I am a Junior at K. I am a Biology major with an Anthropology/Sociology minor and a Community and Global Health concentration. I am excited to be a peer listener because I want to be more involved in the K community and be a supportive guide for my peers. I’m excited to see everyone on campus this fall!

Maddie's availability: 

Monday and Wednesday: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Friday: 12:00pm-1:00pm

Schedule a meeting with Maddie: 

https://calendly.com/maddie-zang19

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

Headshot_Udochi Okorie.png

Meet Maddie Zang

Meet Udochi Okorie

Hello everyone! I am a Senior at K currently completing the pre-med track. I am also a Biology Major and Psych minor. I serve on the Dow Council and I'm the co-leader of the Peer Listener program. I am involved in a support group for black women on campus called sister circle and currently work as both a medical scribe and a CNA. I love watching anime or really intense TV shows on my free time or getting involved in a really good debate! 

 

As a senior, I had many successes and failures while navigating the rigor of the Dow science department, social life and other major life occurrences. I would love to help be apart of your K journey whenever you need it.

Udochi's availability: 

Monday and Wednesday: 7:00pm-9:00pm

Schedule a meeting with Udochi https://calendly.com/peerlistenersprogram

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

Meet Ola Bartolik

Ola Peer listener photo .jpg

Hi friends! My name is Ola Bartolik and I am a senior majoring in chemistry with a concentration in biochemistry and a minor in psychology. Here are some fun facts about me: I love playing video games, particularly Stardew Valley and Rocket League. My favorite TV shows are The Crown, Chicago Fire, The Good Doctor, and Rupaul’s Drag Race. My to-go drink is either a cold brew from Dunkin or the Dragon Drink at Starbucks. I’m excited to be a peer listener because I want to be more involved in the Dow community and want to help out in whatever way I can! 

Ola's availability:

Tuesday: 9:00am-11:00am

Thursday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Schedule a meeting with Ola:

https://calendly.com/aleksandra-bartolik18

Meet Lily Rogowski

IMG_6286.jpg

Hello!  I'm Lily Rogowski (she/her/hers). I'm a Senior at K, and I'm originally from Corvallis, Oregon. I'm majoring in Chemistry and Biology, minoring in Spanish, and obtaining a concentration in Biochemistry.  When I'm not in class, you can find me running outdoors, playing lacrosse, or putting my baking skills to the test

I’m so excited to be a peer listener this year and support one another as we embark on journeys of personal growth and change! College is certainly no easy experience, but together we can work towards making the most of our academic experiences, personal relationships, and personal wellbeing. I’m always down to listen and chat about anything, so please don’t hesitate to reach out!!  

Lily's availability:

Monday and Wednesday: 1:30pm-3:00pm

Thursday: 1:00pm-4:00pm

Schedule a meeting with Lily:

https://calendly.com/lily-rogowski18

Meet Sudhanva Neti

sudhanva-2.jpg

Hey everyone! My name is Sudhanva Neti, and I am currently a Junior on the pre-med track. I major in Chemistry with a concentration in Neuroscience. I decided to join this program because I had a lot of problems through my first two years at K, and I feel that I have a lot to offer through advice and a shoulder to lean on. I'm a very open person, and I'm eager to meet all of you! 

Sudhanva's availability: 

Tuesday: 3:00pm-6:00pm

Wednesday and Friday: 4:00pm-5:00pm

Schedule a meeting with Sudhanva:

https://calendly.com/sudhanva-neti19

Meet  Alina Offerman

IMG_6285.jpg

Hey! My name is Alina, and I am a senior here at K. I am majoring in Chemistry and minoring in psychology. When I graduate, I am hoping to continue my education at either University of Chicago or Northwestern to receive my Ph. D in Clinical Psychology. I spent three years on the swim team here at K and I also participate as a swim coach in a program called Swim for Success here on campus. Other things I like to do in my free time are paint, bake, and hang with friends. My favorite show on Netflix right now is Manifest (highly suggest watching it). Overall, I am excited to be a peer listener because I have gone through almost four years here at K in the Chemistry Department and I understand how difficult the classes can be and how overwhelming being a STEM student is. I would love to be able to share my insight on situations and be able to help in whatever way I can so that the experience at K in STEM is just a bit more bearable.

Alina's Availability:

Tuesday: 9:00am-11:00am

Friday: 1:30pm-4:00pm

Schedule a meeting with Alina:

https://calendly.com/alina-offerman18

IMG_6258.jpg

Meet Maddie Zang

Meet Jonathan Jiang

J.J.jpg

Hi, my name is Jonathan Jiang and I am a junior at K! I am a biology major and a psychology minor on a premedical track. I am super excited to be back on campus this year and to work with you all in person! I love talking to people about pretty much anything, from school subjects to your favorite hobbies. Of course, I’m most excited to provide support for you all throughout a stressful school year. I look forward to meeting you all!

Jonathan's availability:

Sunday: 12:00pm-2:00pm

Monday and Wednesday: 10:00am-12:00pm

Schedule a meeting with Jonathan:

https://calendly.com/jiangjonathan1

Screen Shot 2021-09-01 at 10.37.00 PM.png

Meet William Fulton

What's up Hornets!  My name is William Fulton (feel free to call me Will) and I am a Junior here at K. I am majoring in Biology with a Psychology minor and I hope to pursue a master's degree in genetic counseling after my time here is done. I am excited to be a peer listener so I can assist people who may be struggling with similar problems that I did as an underclassman. 

William's availability:

Saturday: 1:00pm-3:00pm

Tuesday and Thursday: 4:00pm-6:00pm

Schedule a meeting with William:

https://calendly.com/william-fulton19

Meet Sam Boritzki

IMG_1168.HEIC

Hey! My name is Sam (she/they) and I’m a third-year at K majoring in Biology and Psychology with a Neuroscience concentration. I’m so grateful to be a part of this program because I have experience in the rigorous courses Dow offers and am passionate about mental health. The K College experience can be difficult but reaching out is the first step to alleviate some of those difficulties! Please feel free to reach out, even if it’s just to chat about your day! Looking forward to meeting you all and remember to drink water.

Sam's availability:

Sunday: 8:00pm-10:00pm

Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 11:30am-12:30pm

Schedule a meeting with Sam: 

https://calendly.com/sam-boritzki19